Faculty

Faculty

Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office Concentration
Professor
225-578-4416
637 Choppin Hall
Inorganic
Matthew   Chambers
Assistant Professor
Coming Fall 2017 chambers@lsu.edu 642 Choppin Hall
Inorganic
Professor
225-578-4094
711 Choppin Hall
Physical
Professor
225-578-2980
307 Choppin Hall
Analytical
Associate Professor
225-578-2060
708 Choppin Hall
Organic
Professor
225-578-6381
125 David Boyd Hall
Macromolecular
Assistant Professor
 Coming Fall 2017 noemie@lsu.edu 401 CMB
Inorganic/Analytical
Professor
225-578-8942
311 Choppin Hall
Analytical
Associate Professor
225-578-3010
613 Choppin Hall
Analytical
Assistant Professor
225-578-7965
207 Choppin Hall
Physical 
Associate Professor
225-578-3478
127 Choppin Hall
Physical
Assistant Professor
225-578-5086
337 CMB
Organic
Assistant Professor
225-578-0907
736 Choppin Hall
Physical
Assistant Professor
225-578-1780
327 Choppin Hall
Physical
Assistant Professor
 Coming Fall 2017 237 CMB
Organic
Assistant Professor
225-578-2063
742 Choppin Hall
Physical
Associate Professor
225-578-7975
437 Choppin Hall
Analytical
Distinguished Professor
225-578-0933
308 Choppin Hall
Inorganic
Distinguished Professor
225-578-4415
605 Choppin Hall
Inorganic
Alumni Professor
225-578-3239
231 CMB
Analytical
Distinguished Professor
225-578-3417
331 Choppin Hall
Analytical
Professor
225-578-3236
449 CMB
Organic
Professor
225-578-7202
211 Choppin Hall
Macromolecular
Justin Ragains
Assistant Professor
225-578-3238
347 CMB
Organic
Associate Professor
225-578-5729
331 CMB
Macromolecular
LSU Foundation Professor
225-578-7442
247 CMB
Organic
Professor
225-578-2868
447 CMB
Macromolecular
Alumni Professor
225-578-3471
614 Choppin Hall
Inorganic
 
 
Chair, Distinguished Professor
225-578-5793
232 Choppin Hall & 349 CMB
Organic
Distinguished Professor
225-578-7405
249 CMB
Organic
Tuo Wang
Assistant Professor
Coming August 2017 327 Chopping Hall  Physical
Boyd Professor
225-578-2829
436 Choppin Hall
Analytical 
Weiwei Xie
Assistant Professor
225-578-1074 weiweix@lsu.edu 611 Choppin Hall Inorganic
Associate Professor
225-578-4893
437 CMB
Macromolecular

  

Joint Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Roger Laine Joint Faculty 225-578-5691 rogerlaine@gmail.com 515 Choppin Hall
Vince Licata Joint Faculty 225-578-5233 licata@lsu.edu 741A Life Sciences
Marcia Newcomer Joint Faculty 225-578-7383 newcomer@lsu.edu 505 Choppin Hall

Instructors

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Linda Allen Senior Instructor 225-578-2940 lallen3@lsu.edu 105 Choppin Hall
Elzbieta Cook Senior Instructor 225-578-3574 folga@lsu.edu 131 Choppin Hall
Alfonso Davila  Senior Instructor 225-578-9093 adavil2@lsu.edu 319 Williams Hall
John Hogan  Instructor 225-578-1525 jhogan1@lsu.edu 123 Choppin Hall
Kandace Hurst Instructor 225-578-9407 khurst@lsu.edu 116 Choppin Hall
Funda Kizilkaya Instructor 225-578-3649 fkizil1@lsu.edu 301 Williams Hall
Fedra Leonik Instructor 225-578-0992 fleonik@lsu.edu 229 Choppin Hall
Tamara Nauman Senior Instructor 225-578-5978 tnauman@lsu.edu 317 Williams Hall
Kresimir Rupnik Senior Instructor 225-578-2945 chrupn@lsu.edu 201A Choppin Hall

Caroline Schneider

Instructor 225-578-3564 cschn21@lsu.edu

101 Choppin Hall

Adjunct Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Kerry Dooley Adjunct Professor 225-578-3063 dooley@lsu.edu 262 Chemical
Engineering Building
Jo Dweck Adjunct Professor   jodweck@yahoo.com.br

Universidade Federal
do Rio de Janeiro

Dan Hayes Adjunct Associate Professor 814-865-0780 djh195@psu.edu

Biomedical Engineering, Penn State

Rongying Jin Adjunct Professor 225-578-0028 rjin@phys.lsu.edu 229-B Nicholson Hall
Ioan Negulescu Adjunct Professor 225-578-1684 inegule@lsu.edu 232 Human Ecology
Louis Thibodeaux Adjunct Professor 225-578-3055 thibod@lsu.edu

158 Chemical
Engineering Building

Gloria Thomas Adjunct Assistant Professor 225-578-5228 gloriathomas@lsu.edu

213 Hatcher Hall

David Vinyard Adjunct Assistant Professor 225-578-1737 dvinyard@lsu.edu A308 Life Sciences Annex
Grover Waldrop Adjunct Professor 225-578-5209 gwaldro@lsu.edu 509 Choppin Hall
Qinglin Wu Adjunct Professor 225-578-8369 wuqing@lsu.edu 107 RNR Building

 

Emeritus Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Dewey Carpenter Emeritus Professor 225-343-4629 dcarpenter@cox.net  
Frank Cartledge Emeritus Professor 225-279-8091 fcartledge@lsu.edu 602 Choppin Hall
William Daly Emeritus Professor 225-578-3237 chdaly@lsu.edu 712 Choppin Hall
Clyde Day Emeritus Professor 225-578-3361    
Brian Hales Emeritus Professor 225-578-4694 bhales@lsu.edu 327 Choppin Hall
Randall Hall Emeritus Professor 225-578-3472 rhall@lsu.edu 427 Choppin Hall
Neil Kestner Emeritus Professor 225-578-1528 kestner@lsu.edu 408 Choppin Hall
Sean McGlynn Emeritus Boyd Professor 225-578-3392 chspm@lsu.edu 646 Choppin Hall
Saundra McGuire Emeritus Professor 225-578-6749 smcgui1@lsu.edu 433 Choppin Hall
George Newkome Emeritus Professor 330-972-6458 newkome@uakron.edu  
Erwin Poliakoff Emeritus Professor 225-578-2933 epoliak@lsu.edu 303 Choppin Hall
William Pryor Emeritus Professor 225-763-9263 wapryor33@att.net 131 Choppin Hall
James Robinson Emeritus Professor 225-578-3025 jrobi24@lsu.edu 440 Choppin Hall
Paul Russo Emeritus Professor 225-578-5723 chruss@lsu.edu 242 Choppin Hall
Steve Soper Emeritus Professor 225-578-1527

chsope@lsu.edu 

229 Choppin Hall
James Traynham Emeritus Professor 225-578-3361    
Steve Watkins Emeritus Professor 225-578-3359 swatkins@lsu.edu 631 Choppin Hall
James Wharton  Chancellor Emeritus 225-578-3361 wharton@lsu.edu  

Visiting Professor

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Leo Klasinc Visiting Faculty 225-578-3392 klasinc@joker.irb.hr 646 Choppin Hall
Larry Simeral Visiting Faculty 225-578-3361 lsimeral@lsu.edu 232 Choppin Hall

 
Research Professor

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Rafael Cueto Research Assistant Professor 225-578-2059 rcueto@lsu.edu 239 Choppin Hall
Irina Nesterova Research Assistant Professor 225-578-8951 inester@lsu.edu 636 Choppin Hall
Lavrent Khachatryan Research Assistant Professor 225-578-4417 lkhach1@lsu.edu 400 Choppin Hall
Zakiya S. Wilson-Kennedy Research Associate Professor 225-578-4906 zwilson@lsu.edu 124 Hatcher Hall

 

Faculty

Traditional Divisions

Research Themes

 

Contact Us

232 Choppin Hall
Phone: 225-578-3361
Fax: 225-578-3458

 

Find Us oN

 Facebook  

Twitter

LINKEDIN

INSTAGRAM