Directory

Education Staff

Dr. Sophie Warny Bart, Director
225-578-2855
swarny@lsu.edu

Valerie Derouen, Outreach Coordinator
225-578-2855
vderou1@lsu.edu
museum@lsu.edu


Curators 

  Research Area/Position Email Phone
Austin, Chris Herpetology  ccaustin@lsu.edu  225-578-2841
Brumfield, Robb (Director) Genetic Resources/Ornithology robb@lsu.edu 225-578-3081
Chakrabarty, Prosanta Ichthyology prosanta@lsu.edu 225-578-3079
Esselstyn, Jacob Mammalogy esselstyn@lsu.edu 225-578-3083
Hafner, Mark Mammalogy – Emeritus namark@lsu.edu  
Remsen, Van Ornithology najames@lsu.edu 225-578-3078
Saunders, Rebecca Anthropology rsaunde@lsu.edu 225-578-6562
Schiebout, Judith Vertebrate Paleontology – Emeritus jschie@lsu.edu 225-578-2717
Sheldon, Frederick Genetic Resources/Ornithology fsheld@lsu.edu 225-578-2887
Warny, Sophie Palynology/Education swarny@lsu.edu 225-578-5089

 

Postdoctoral Researchers

  Research Area Email Phone
Alda-Pons, Fernando Ichthyology (Chakrabarty) fernandoalda@lsu.edu 225-578-3669

 

Graduate Students

  Research Area Email Phone
Baudoin, Patrick Palynology (Warny) pbaudo1@lsu.edu  
Berryhill, L. Rivers Anthropology (Saunders) lberry5@lsu.edu  
Brady, Matt Ornithology (Remsen) mbrady3@lsu.edu 225-578-5393
Brooks, Jason Anthropology (Saunders) jbroo39@lsu.edu  
Brown, Clare Ornithology (Sheldon) cbro117@lsu.edu 225-578-5393
Burner, Ryan Ornithology (Sheldon) rburne4@lsu.edu 225-578-5393
Chakrapani, Varshith Mammalogy (Esselstyn) vchakr1@lsu.edu 225-578-3082
Chua, Vivien Ornithology (Sheldon) vchua1@lsu.edu 225-578-6901
Del-Rio, Glaucia Ornithology (Brumfield) gdelri1@lsu.edu 225-578-5393
Elias, Diego Ichthyology (Chakrabarty) delias@lsu.edu  
Hart, Pamela Ichthyology (Chakrabarty) phart5@lsu.edu  
Hiller, Anna Ornithology (Brumfield/Faircloth) ahille2@lsu.edu  
Ibanez, Juana Anthropology (Saunders) jibane1@lsu.edu  
Judy, Caroline Ornithology (Brumfield/Graves) cduffi1@lsu.edu  
Johnson, Oscar Ornithology (Brumfield) ojohns7@lsu.edu 225-578-3082
Ludt, William Ichthyology (Chakrabarty) wludt1@lsu.edu 225-578-6901
Marcondes, Rafael Ornithology (Brumfield) rmarco3@lsu.edu 225-578-3082
McGraw, Matthew Anthropology (Saunders) mmcgra4@lsu.edu  
Moncrieff, Andre Ornithology (Brumfield) amoncr2@lsu.edu 225-578-3082
Mount, Genevieve Herpetology (Austin/Brown) gmount1@lsu.edu 225-578-6901
Nations, Jonathan Mammalogy (Esselstyn) jnatio5@lsu.edu 225-578-3116
Pujazon, Michel Anthropology (Saunders) mpujaz1@lsu.edu  
Rego, Marco Ornithology (Brumfield) mrego1@lsu.edu 225-578-5393
Roberts, Jackson Herpetology (Austin)  jrob265@lsu.edu 225-578-5393
Rodriguez, Zach Herpetology (Austin) zrodri3@lsu.edu 225-578-6901
Salter, Jessie Ornithology (Brumfield/Faircloth) jsalte5@lsu.edu  
Sanchez, Cesar Ornithology (Remsen) csanc15@lsu.edu  
Shakya, Subir Ornithology (Sheldon) sshaky6@lsu.edu 225-578-6901
Smith, Vann Palynology (Warny) vsmit34@lsu.edu  
Swanson, Mark Mammalogy (Esselstyn) mswans7@lsu.edu 225-578-3116
Taylor, Ashlee Anthropology (Saunders) atay159@lsu.edu  
Turner, AJ Ichthyology (Chakrabarty) aturn59@lsu.edu  
White, Andrea Anthropology (Saunders) awhit73@lsu.edu  

 

Museum Staff

  Area Email Phone
Brady, Matt Louisiana Bird Resource Center mbrady3@lsu.edu 225-578-5393
Cardiff, Steven Ornithology/Mammalogy scardif@lsu.edu 225-578-9289
Derouen, Valerie Outreach Coordinator vderou1@lsu.edu 225-578-2855
Dittmann, Donna Genetic Resources/Ornithology ddittma@lsu.edu 225-578-2009
Jackson, Tammie Administration tjacks9@lsu.edu 225-578-2855
Nuschler, Beverly Anthropology bnusch1@lsu.edu 225-578-3958
Parker, Seth Herpetology/Ichthyology sethparker@lsu.edu 225-578-3669
Smith, Lorene Microfossils/Invertebrate Paleontology lsmit18@lsu.edu 225-578-2296
Ting, SuYin Ding Vertebrate Paleontology glsuyin@lsu.edu 225-578-4777

 

Faculty Associates

  Department Email Phone
Brown, Jeremy Biological Sciences jembrown@lsu.edu  
Faircloth, Brant Biological Sciences brant@lsu.edu  225-578-1006

 

Museum Associates

  Area Email Phone
Ballengée, Brandon Ichthyology  brandon@brandonballengee.com   
Bishop, James A. Ornithology jbishop@mfd.kisr.edu.kw  
Boundy, Jeffrey Herpetology jboundy@wlf.la.gov 225-765-2815
Cardiff, Eugene A. Ornithology ecardiff4084@roadrunner.com 909-875-5358
Cohn-Haft, Mario Ornithology Mario@buriti.com 9-011-55-92-236-9847
Dickson, Paul Ornithology paul@morrisdickson.com  
Eberhard, Jessica Ornithology eberhard@lsu.edu 225-578-0068
Font, William F. Parasitology wffont@selu.edu 985-549-2901
Greeney, Harold Ornithology antpittanest@gmail.com 818-441-2163
Isler, Morton and Phyllis Ornithology antbird@cox.net 703-780-8039
Kofron, Chris Herpetology chris.kofron@env.gla.gov.au  
Lane, Dan Ornithology dlane@lsu.edu 225-578-3082
Naka, Luciano Ornithology lnaka1@lsu.edu 225-578-5393
O’Neill, John Ornithology pardusco@aol.com 936-873-9973
O’Shea, Brian Ornithology Brian.OShea@naturalsciences.org 919-707-9935
Pratt, Douglas Ornithology hdpratt@earthlink.net  
Schmitt, Greg and Donna Ornithology dgsschmitt@earthlink.net  
Valqui, Thomas Ornithology tvalqui@corbidi.org  
Whitney, Bret Ornithology ictinia@earthlink.net  

Contact Us

Museum of Natural Science
119 Foster Hall
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: 225-578-2855

Email

 

Hours & Admissions

Admission: Free
Open
: Mon - Fri, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.*
Closed: Sat; Sun; state holidays
*Closed Fri at 2 p.m. during school year.

Map & Directions