Faculty & Staff

Len Apcar Wendell Gray Switzer Jr. Endowed Chair in Media Literacy
246 Hodges Hall | 225.578.2216 | lenapcar@lsu.edu
Steve Bien-Aime Assistant Professor
202 Hodges Hall | 225.578.2160 | bienaime@lsu.edu
Nichole Bauer Assistant Professor, Political Communication
208B Stubbs Hall | (225) 578-7379 | nbauer4@lsu.edu   
Michael Bosworth Assistant Dean for Finance
217B Journalism Building | 225.578.2215 | mboswor1@lsu.edu
Jinx C. Broussard Professor
205 Hodges Hall | 225.578.7603 | jinxy@lsu.edu
Devonte' Bryant, M.A. Development Officer, LSU Foundation
3796 Nicholson Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 | office 225-578-6239 | fax 225-578-0530 | dbryant@lsufoundation.org 
Cindy Carter Professional-in-Residence - Tiger TV adviser
B-6 Hodges | ccarter22@lsu.edu 
Michael Climek Operations Manager, Public Policy Research Lab 
136 Research Facility | 225.578.7499 | mclimek@lsu.edu
Sara Courtney Development Director
216 Journalism Building | 225.578.2418 | scourtney@lsufoundation.org
Erin K. Coyle Associate Professor
215 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-2098 | ekcoyle@lsu.edu
Joshua Darr Assistant Professor
204 Hodges Hall | 225.578.0395 | jdarr@lsu.edu
Belinda C. Davis Deputy Director, Public Policy Research Lab 
232 Stubbs | 225.578.2129 | davisbe@lsu.edu
Louis A. Day Alumni Professor Emeritus
214 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-6811 | lday@lsu.edu
Margaret DeFleur Doris Westmoreland Darden Professor
248 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-0334 | defleur@lsu.edu 
William Dickinson Distinguished Professor
225.578.9294 | wdicki2@lsu.edu
Roxanne Dill Instructor
223 Hodges Hall | 225.578.9295 | rdill1@lsu.edu
Christopher Drew Professional-in-Residence | Fred Jones Greer Jr. Endowed Chair
245 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-3984 | cdrew2@lsu.edu   
Angela Fleming Assistant to the Dean and Strategic Initiative Manager
213A Journalism Building | 225.578.9294 | angelaf@lsu.edu

Diane Francis Assistant Professor 
249 Hodges

John Friscia Interim Director, Student Media; Broadcast Engineer & KLSU Adviser
B-15 Hodges Hall | 225.578.9298 | friscia@lsu.edu
Brooks Fuller Assistant Professor, Media Law
214 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-2854 | brooksfuller@lsu.edu  
Ronald Garay Professor Emeritus
rgaray@lsu.edu
Jann Goetzmann Coordinator- Office of Student Media
B39 Hodges Hall | 225.578.1697 | studentmedia@lsu.edu

Christine Graham Technology Manager, Public Policy Research Lab 
130 Research Facility

Josh Grimm Associate Professor; Associate Dean for Research and Strategic Initiatives 
206 Hodges Hall | 225.578.5198 | jgrimm@lsu.edu 
Courtni Guidry Counselor
207A Journalism Building | 225.578.2336 | cguid17@lsu.edu
John Maxwell Hamilton Hopkins P. Breazeale Professor of Journalism, LSU; Senior Scholar, Woodrow Wilson International Center, Washington, D.C.
241 Hodges | 225.578.2002 | jhamilt@lsu.edu
Michael Henderson Assistant Professor; Director, Public Policy Research Lab
130B Research Facility | mbhende1@lsu.edu

Jun Heo Assistant Professor
251 Hodges Hall | 225.578.2095 | junheo@lsu.edu

Dylon J. Hoffpauir Manship Recruiting Coordinator
117A Journalism Building | 225.578.0086  | dhoffp3@lsu.edu 
Molly Holmgren Advertising and Marketing Director, Office of Student Media
B34 Hodges Hall | 225.578.4349 | mholmgren@lsu.edu
Ralph Izard  Professor Emeritus
izard@lsu.edu
Yongick Jeong Associate Professor
247 Hodges Hall | 225.578.3145 | yjeong@lsu.edu
Martin Johnson Associate Dean for Graduate Studies; Kevin P. Reilly Sr. Chair in Political Communication
222C Journalism Building | 225.578.7381 | martinj@lsu.edu

Nathan Kalmoe Assistant Professor, Mass Communication and Department of Political Science

208 Hodges Hall | 225.578.8013 | nkalmoe@lsu.edu

Soojin Kim Assistant Professor

212 Hodges Hall | 225.578.5042 | sjkim@lsu.edu

Laura Lindsey Professor Emerita
aclind@lsu.edu
Robert Mann Professor, Manship Chair
240 Hodges Hall | 225.578.2053 | bobmann@lsu.edu
Jessica Ricci Administrative Coordinator
211 Journalism Building | 225.578.1899 | jmcalu1@lsu.edu
Andrea Miller Professor; Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Administration
200B Journalism Building | 225.578.3146 | almiller@lsu.edu
Tad Odell Instructor
202 Hodges Hall | 225.578.2160 | todell@lsu.edu
Hyojung Park Associate Professor
243 Hodges Hall | 225.578.2426 | hjpark6@lsu.edu
Jay L. Perkins Associate Professor Emeritus
jrperk@lsu.edu
Renee Pierce Network Manager
117D Journalism Building | 225.578.2189 | reneep@lsu.edu
Ray Pingree Associate Professor
207 Hodges Hall | 225.578.9296 | rpingree@lsu.edu
Lance Porter Professor; Director, Social Media Analysis & Creation Lab
201C Hodges Hall | 225.578.7377 | lporter@lsu.edu
Linda Rewerts Assistant Dean for Administration
213A1 Journalism Building | 225.578.2177 | jrrewe@lsu.edu
Meghan Sanders Associate Professor; Director, Media Effects Lab
246 Hodges Hall | 225.578.7380 | msand@lsu.edu
Kathleen Searles Assistant Professor, Mass Communication and Department of Political Science
Stubs 215 | 225.578.7588 | ksearles@lsu.edu
Jay Shelledy Professional-in-Residence Emeritus
Jenee Slocum Director, Reilly Center for Media & Public Affairs
222A Journalism Building | 225.938.9333 | jenee@lsu.edu 
Mary Ann Sternberg Internship Coordinator
207C Journalism Building | 225.578.0416 | msternb@lsu.edu
Megan Stone Business Manager, Office of Student Media
B33 Hodges Hall | 225.578.7473 | megan@lsu.edu
Judith Sylvester Associate Professor
209 Hodges Hall | 225.578.2067 | jsylves@lsu.edu
Helen Taylor Assistant Dean for Student Services
207B Journalism Building | 225.578.2336 | htaylor@lsu.edu
Sadie Wilks Instructor
210 Hodges Hall | 225.578.3912 | sadiewilks@lsu.edu
Kasey Windels Associate Professor
201A Hodges Hall | 225.578.5126 | kwindels@lsu.edu
Chun Yang Assistant Professor, Public Relations
250 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-2155 | cyang10@lsu.edu