Return Links

Flagship Faculty Archive

LSU Today

This Week in Pictures


Melissa Foley

Eddy Perez
Jim Zietz



To nominate an outstanding LSU faculty member for the Flagship Faculty honor, please e-mail the LSU Today.

The deadline to submit news items for the LSU Today e-mail newsletter is noon on the day prior to publication. Please enter calendar items on the LSU Master Calendar.


LSU is an equal


LSU Today Flagship Faculty

Timothy Chandler

Timothy Chandler

Professor and Department Co-Chair
Catherine M. Rucks Professor of Management
Rucks Department of Management
E. J. Ourso College of Business

What was your previous position and where?

Prior to coming to LSU, I was a graduate student at the University of Illinoisí Institute of Labor and Industrial Relations. I have spent my entire professional career at LSU.

What brought you to LSU?

A number of things. LSU had a very productive group of management scholars, the department was supportive of my research and I really liked the people I met here during the interview process. The department chair at the time, Professor Art Bedeian, was and still is an excellent ambassador for LSU.

What is your research interest?

My research interests include public and private sector labor relations and employment policy.

What do you hope to accomplish at LSU?

Presently, my role as co-chair of the management department has me focused on facilitating the work of the management faculty and meeting the educational needs of our students.

What do you enjoy most about LSU?

My colleagues. Iíve been very fortunate to work with dedicated scholars and outstanding people.

What are your major accomplishments?

I am proud of the many professional relationships and friendships that Iíve developed with faculty, staff and students; the awards Iíve received for my teaching; and the professional recognition and rewards that have resulted from my research.


Maintained by:
LSU Office of Communications &
University Relations

3960 West Lakeshore Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Telephone: 225-578-8654
FAX: 225-578-3860