People

Photo Name Contact Research Areas
Paula Arai Paula Arai
Associate Professor 
parai@lsu.edu
101 Coates
(225) 578-2274
Asian Religions
Delbert Burkett Delbert Burkett
Professor
dburket@lsu.edu
123 Coates
(225) 578-2389
Origins of Christianity
Stephen C. Finley Stephen C. Finley
Associate Professor
scfinley@lsu.edu
231 Coates
(225) 578-7023
African American Religions
Stuart A. Irvine

Stuart A. Irvine
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Advisor

sirvine@lsu.edu
115 Coates
(225) 578-6528
Hebrew Bible 
Charles Isbell Charles Isbell
Associate Professor
cisbel1@lsu.edu
107 Coates
(225) 578-2273
Jewish Studies
Michael Pasquier Michael Pasquier
Associate Professor
Religious Studies Program Director
mpasquier@lsu.edu
208A Coates
(225) 578-2271
American Religious History 
Maria Rethelyi Maria Rethelyi
Assistant Professor
mrethelyi@lsu.edu
121 Coates
(225) 578-3939
Judaism
 Kenny Paul Smith Kenny Paul Smith
Instructor

kennysmith@lsu.edu
117-B Prescott
(225) 578-2942

Religion in America, New Religious Movements, Critical Theory
Bradley K. Storin Bradley K. Storin
Assistant Professor

bstorin@lsu.edu
122 Coates
(225) 578-2221
Early Christianity
Madhuri M. Yadlapati Madhuri M. Yadlapati
Instructor
myadlapa@lsu.edu
117B Prescott
(225) 578-2942