Friends of French Officers and Directors



President - Adelaide Russo

     Phyllis Taylor Professor, Department of French Studies

     Director, LSU Program in Comparative Literature 


1st Vice President - Michael Vincent

       Postdoctoral Researcher-Chemist at the LSU AgCenter, Audubon Sugar Institute

       Vice President Alliance Française de Lafayette


2nd Vice President - Henry D.H. Olinde

       Member, l’Assemblée Française


Secretary - Angélique Bergeron

      Curator, West Baton Rouge Museum


Treasurer - TBA



Grégor Trumel

      Consul Général de France in New Orleans

John Protevi

      Chair, Department of French Studies

Alexandre Leupin

      Director, Center for French and Francophone Studies

Eliane Levaque De Pues

      Representative, French Community of Belgium




Robert Allen, Houston, TX

             Attorney; French Enthusiast 

Catherine Coates, Baton Rouge, LA

            French Enthusiast; Former President of FFS

 Seola Arnaud Edwards, The Woodlands, TX

           Originator & Facilitator of Ubaye Valley Summer Internship Program

Camilla Pugh, Baton Rouge, LA

          Ph.D. in French from LSU

 William Arceneaux, Baton Rouge, LA

          President, CODOFIL

Jane Chandler, Baton Rouge, LA

          Assistant Director, International Development and Outreach, LSU, Retired

Lillie Petit Gallagher, Baton Rouge, LA

           French Enthusiast, Former President of FFS

Frédéric Gaschen, DVM, Baton Rouge, LA

             Professor, LSU School of Veterinary Medicine

Florent Hardy, Baton Rouge, LA

             Director, Louisiana State Archives

Ashley Herrick, Ponchatoula, LA

             Communication Coordinator, French-American Chamber of Commerce, (Gulf Coast)

             Assistant director of the Atchafalaya National Heritage Area, Louisiana Office of the Lt. Governor

Sandra Hubbard, Baton Rouge, LA

              French Enthusiast

Mary Johnson, Baton Rouge, LA

            French Enthusiast

J. Gerald Kennedy, Baton Rouge, LA

            Boyd Professor Emeritus of English

Jacqueline Labat, Baton Rouge, LA

             President, France-Louisiane, Baton Rouge Chapter

            Former President of FFS
            Associate Principal & French Teacher, St. Joseph’s Academy

Amanda LaFleur, Baton Rouge, LA

            LSU Department of French Studies Professor

Mary McGehee, Baton Rouge, LA

            Retired French teacher; LSU Lab School

Cleo Milano, Baton Rouge, LA

            Pastor of Our Lady of Mercy Church, Baton Rouge; French Enthusiast

Olivier Moréteau, Baton Rouge, LA

             Professor of Law at LSU

Laurie Mullens, Baton Rouge, LA

             Retired Flight Attendant; French Enthusiast

Jane Perkins, St. Francisville, LA

             French Enthusiast

Allison Roark, Baton Rouge, LA

             Ph.D. in French from LSU

             French teacher at Denham Springs High School

Mary Pollard, Baton Rouge, LA
             French Enthusiast

Susan Rolfs, Baton Rouge, LA

J. Aaron Roy, Baton Rouge, LA
              Retired Physician; French Enthusiast

J. A. Rummler, Oscar, LA

             Member & former President, Pointe Coupee Parish Historical Society

Margaret Lawhon Schott, Baton Rouge, LA
            French Enthusiast

Robert Sloan, New Orleans, LA

            Professor of Professional Practice; LSU John P. Laborde Energy Law Center

Dee Wellan, Baton Rouge, LA
             Former President, l’Assemblée Française

William Weldon, Baton Rouge, LA

             Retired Physician; French Enthusiast





Madeleine Campbell, Baton Rouge, LA

           Member, l’Assemblée Française; French Teacher, OLLI at LSU, Retired

Robert Lafayette, Baton Rouge, LA

            Former President of FFS; LSU French Department Professor Emeritus