Sample an Engineering Class 

Please note the following:

  • Please contact the professor by email at least 24 hours in advance of attending his or her class. 

  • Parents and/or siblings may be allowed in classes on a case-by-case basis. 

  • Please adhere to any additional guidelines requested by professor.
Major Concentration Course Number Course Title Professor Day(s) Offered Time(s) Location

Biological and Agricultural Engineering

BE 1252

Introduction to Engineering Methods

Monroe
tmonroe@lsu.edu

T

1:30-2:20

6 Lockett Hall

Civil Engineering

CE 2700

Introduction to Civil Engineering

Amoroso
samoro1@lsu.edu

F

1:30-4:20

1225 Patrick F. Taylor

Chemical Engineering

CHE 2171

Chemical Engineering Fundamentals

Melvin
melvin@lsu.edu

M, W, F

9:30-10:20

139 Allen Hall

Construction Management

CM 1011

Introduction to Construction Management

Schneider
dschne22@lsu.edu

T, TH

3:00-4:20

103 Design Building

Computer Science

CSC 1350

Computer Science I

Duncan
duncan@csc.lsu.edu

M, W, F

9:30-10:20

10 Lockett Hall

Electrical and Computer Engineering

EE 1810

Introduction to Electrical Engineering

De Souza
gdesou1@lsu.edu

T

3:00-4:20

241 Himes Hall

EE 2120

Circuits I

Scalzo
jscalz1@lsu.edu

M, W, F

9:30-10:20

103 Tureaud Hall

 EE 2230  Circuits II

Rabalais
mrabal3@lsu.edu

 M, W, F  12:30-1:20 120 Tureaud Hall
 EE 2740  Digital Logic

Vaidyanathan
vaidy@lsu.edu

 M, W, F  10:30-11:20 103 Tureaud Hall

Environmental Engineering

EVEG 1050

Introduction to Environmental Engineering

Elango (email Dr. Pardue about attending)
jpardue@lsu.edu

W

12:30-2:20

221 Tureaud Hall

Industrial Engineering

IE 1002

Industrial Engineering Fundamentals

Nahmens
nahmens@lsu.edu

T, TH

9:00-10:20

1100 Patrick F. Taylor

 IE 3201 Principle Engineering Economy Aghazadeh
aghazadeh@lsu.edu
 T, TH  10:30-11:50  1225 Patrick F. Taylor

Mechanical Engineering

ME 2212

Introduction to Mechancial Engineering Design

Waggenspack
mewagg@lsu.edu

T

3:00-3:50

140 Engineering Lab Annex

Petroleum Engineering

PETE 1010

Introduction to Petroleum Engineering

Thurber
fthurbe@lsu.edu

M, W

2:30-3:20

220 Coates

PETE 1010

Introduction to Petroleum Engineering

Thurber
fthurbe@lsu.edu

T, TH

3:00-3:50

1225 Patrick F. Taylor