Faculty

Department Chair

photo: thompson

 

Karsten E. Thompson

Department Chair

Longwell-Leonard Family Distinguished Professor

Malcolm C. Jr. and Gene Perdue Lowe Professor

Phone: 225-578-6040 / Fax: 1-888-965-9518

karsten@lsu.edu

 

 

 

Faculty

photo: akbari

 

Babak Akbari

Assistant Professor

Ernest R. and Iris M. Eldred Professor

Phone: (225)578-6045

babak@lsu.edu

 

 

 

photo: almedia

 

Maurcio Almeida

Professional in Residence

Phone: 225-578-0412 / Fax: 888-965-9518

malmeida@lsu.edu

 

 

chen

 

Yuanhang Chen

Assistant Professor

Adolphe G. Gueymard Professor 

Phone: 225-578-4394 / Fax: 888-965-9518

yuanhangchen@lsu.edu

 

 

 

photo: dahi

 

Arash Dahi

Associate Professor

Murry F. and Julia W. Hawkins Professor 

Phone: 225-578-6059 / Fax: 1-888-965-9518

a_dahi@lsu.edu

 

 

 

gupta

 

Ipsita Gupta

Assitant Professor

Mr. and Mrs. Boyd H. McMullan Professor

Phone: 225-578-8468 / Fax: 1-888-965-9518

igupta@lsu.edu 

 

 

 

  photo: hughes

 

Richard Hughes

Professional in Residence

Campanile Charities Professor

Phone: 225-578-6038 / Fax: 1-888-965-9518

rghughes@lsu.edu

 

 

 photo: kam

Seung Kam

Associate Professor

Donald W. and Gayle A. Keller Distinguished Professor

Phone: 225-578-5216 / Fax: 1-888-965-9518

kam@lsu.edu

 

 

 

photo: radonjic

 

Mileva Radonjic

Associate Professor

Wilburn M. Smith Professor

Phone: 225-578-6042 / Fax: 1-888-965-9518

mileva@lsu.edu

 

 

 

photo: rao

 

Dandina Rao

Emmett C. Wells Jr. Distinguished Professor

Phone: 225-578-6037 / Fax: 1-888-965-9518

dnrao@lsu.edu

 

 

 

photo: thurber

 

 

 

photo: tyagi

 

Mayank Tyagi

Associate Professor

Chevron Professor of Engineering #3 

Phone: 225-578-6041 / Fax: 1-888-965-9518

mtyagi@lsu.edu

 

 

 

photo: waltrich

 

Paulo Waltrich

  • Assistant Professor

    H. Mark Krause Jr. Professor 

    Phone: 225-578-2782 / Fax: 1-888-965-9518

    waltrich@lsu.edu

     

 

 

photo: williams

 

Wesley C. Williams

Professional in Residence

Phone: 225-578-6044 / Fax: 1-888-965-9518

wcwilliams@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

photo: wojtanowicz

 

Andrew K. Wojtanowicz

Texaco Chair in Environmental Engineering and Professor

Graduate Advisor

Phone: 225-578-6049 / Fax: 1-888-965-9518

awojtan@lsu.edu

 

 

 

photo: zeidouni