Faculty 

The Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering consists of 35 Faculty Members. The Mechanical Engineering Faculty consist of 15 Full Professors, 5 Associate Professors, 4 Assistant Professors, and 2 Professors of Practice; the Industrial Engineering Faculty consist of 5 Full Professors, 3 Associate Professors, and 1 Assistant Professor. The Department is also served by 10 Adjunct Instructors. Learn more about our Faculty Members by visiting their profile pages.

Aghazadeh, Fereydoun

Professor of Industrial Engineering

3272G Patrick F. Taylor Hall

aghazadeh@lsu.edu

225-578-5367

Charalampopoulos, Tryfon

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3272D Patrick F. Taylor Hall

mechar@me.lsu.edu

225-578-5894

De Queiroz, Marcio

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3272E Patrick F. Taylor Hall

mdeque1@lsu.edu

225-578-8770

Devireddy, Ram

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290P Patrick F. Taylor Hall

devireddy@me.lsu.edu

225-578-5891

Gartia, Manas

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3272Y Patrick F. Taylor Hall

mgartia@lsu.edu

225-578-5900

Gonthier, Keith

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290Q Patrick F. Taylor Hall

gonthier@me.lsu.edu

225-578-5915

Guo,  Shengmin

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290L Patrick F. Taylor Hall

sguo2@lsu.edu

225-578-7619

Harvey, Craig

Professor of Industrial Engineering

3330D Patrick F. Taylor Hall

harvey@lsu.edu

225-578-8761

Ikuma, Laura Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering 3272Q Patrick F. Taylor Hall likuma@lsu.edu 225-578-5364
Jeon, Hyun Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering 3272X Patrick F. Taylor Hall hwjeon@lsu.edu 225-578-5905

Khonsari, Michael

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3283 Patrick F. Taylor Hall

khonsari@me.lsu.edu

225-578-9192

Knapp, Gerald

Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering

3272B Patrick F. Taylor Hall

gknapp@lsu.edu

225-578-5374

Koubek, Richard Professor of Industrial Engineering 146 Thomas Boyd Hall rkoubek@lsu.edu 225-578-8863

Li, Guoqiang

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3272K Patrick F. Taylor Hall

lguoqi1@lsu.edu

225-578-5302

Liao, T. Warren

Professor of Industrial Engineering

3272F Patrick F. Taylor Hall

ieliao@lsu.edu

225-578-5365

Lu, Fengyuan

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3272S Patrick F. Taylor Hall

luf@lsu.edu

225-578-7953

Maris, Nikos

Professor of Practice

3330J Patrick F. Taylor Hall

nmaris@me.lsu.edu

225-578-6299

Meng, Wen Jin

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3272H Patrick F. Taylor Hall

wmeng1@lsu.edu

225-578-5832

Menon, Shyam

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3272U Patrick F. Taylor Hall

smenon@lsu.edu

225-578-7279

Moldovan, Dorel

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290N Patrick F. Taylor Hall

dmoldo1@lsu.edu

225-578-6488

Murphy, Michael

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3272N Patrick F. Taylor Hall

murphy@me.lsu.edu

225-578-5921

Nahmens, Isabelina

Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering

3261C Patrick F. Taylor Hall

nahmens@lsu.edu

225-578-0943

Nikitopoulos, Dimitris

Alexis and Marguerite Voohries Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3261E Patrick F. Taylor Hall

medimi@lsu.edu

225-578-5903

Park, Sunggook

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290M Patrick F. Taylor Hall

sunggook@lsu.edu

225-578-0279

Ramachandran, Prashanth

Professor of Practice

3330J Patrick F. Taylor Hall

pram@me.lsu.edu

225-578-6299

Sarker, Bhaba

Professor of Industrial Engineering

3270H Patrick F. Taylor Hall

bsarker@lsu.edu

225-578-5370

Schoegl,  Ingmar

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3272V Patrick F. Taylor Hall

ischoegl@lsu.edu

225-578-4332

Shao, Shuai

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290J Patrick F. Taylor Hall

sshao@lsu.edu

225-578-1711

Sinclair, Glenn

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3272C Patrick F. Taylor Hall

sinclair@me.lsu.edu

225-578-4088

Waggenspack, Warren

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3261D Patrick F. Taylor Hall

mewagg@lsu.edu

225-578-5907

Wahab, Muhammad

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3272J Patrick F. Taylor Hall

wahab@me.lsu.edu

225-578-5823

Wang, Wanjun

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290K Patrick F. Taylor Hall

wang@me.lsu.edu

225-578-5807

Wang, Ying

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3272W Patrick F. Taylor Hall

ywang@lsu.edu

225-578-8577

Wong,  Harris

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3272A Patrick F. Taylor Hall

hwong@lsu.edu

225-578-5893