Baton Rouge, Louisiana |
 

Curriculum Committee

College of Arts and Sciences

Paula K Arai
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Office Phone: (225) 578-2220
E-mail: parai@lsu.edu
Courses Taught related to the Program: Asian Religions, Religions of China and Japan

Xi Chen
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office phone: (225) 578-2573
E-mail: xchen@lsu.edu
Web site: http://appl003.lsu.edu/artsci/polisci.nsf/$Content/Xi+Chen?opendocument
Courses Taught related to the Program: Chinese Foreign Policy, Chinese Politics

John B. Henderson
Bell Professor of History
Office phone: (225) 578-4452
E-mail: jbhende@lsu.edu  
Web site: http://www.artsci.lsu.edu/hist/henderson.htm
Courses Taught related to the Program:   Premodern China; Modern China

Qiancheng Li          
Associate Professor of Foreign Languages
Office phone: (225) 578-6639
E-mail: lqianc1@lsu.edu   
Courses Taught related to the Program:   Beginning, Intermediate and Advanced Chinese, Premodern Chinese literature   

Fahui Wang
Director, Chinese Culture and Commerce Program
Professor of Geography
Office phone: (225) 578-6629
E-mail: fwang@lsu.edu
Web site: http://www.ga.lsu.edu/wangF.html
Courses Taught related to the Program: Geography of China 

Margherita Zanasi
Associate Professor of History
Office phone: (225) 578-4108
E-mail: mzanasi@lsu.edu
Web site: http://www.lsu.edu/faculty/mzanasi/ 
Courses Taught related to the Program: Rebellion and Popular Protest in Twentieth-Century China, Modern China, Women and Gender in China

Gang Zhou  
Assistant Professor of         Foreign Languages
Office phone: (225) 578-6647
E-mail: gzhou@lsu.edu     
Courses Taught related to the Program:   Beginning, Intermediate and Advanced Chinese, Modern Chinese Literature, Chinese Cinema

E. J. Ourso College of Business

Ye-Sho Chen
Professor of Management Information Systems
Office Phone: (225)578-2510
E-mail: qmchen@lsu.edu
Web site: http://isds.bus.lsu.edu/chen/
Courses Taught related to the Program: Entrepreneurship in China, Sourcing in China

College of Art and Design

Michelle Wang
Assistant Professor of Art
Office Phone: (225)578-5410
E-mail: mwang@lsu.edu
Courses Taught related to the Program: Asian Art, Chinese Painting
Blog on Asian art by Dr. Michelle Wang



Fahui Wang
Professor of Geography
Director of Chinese Culture and Commerce Program
E113 Howe-Russell
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225)578-6629
Fax: (225)578-4420
E-mail: fwang@lsu.edu
http://www.ga.lsu.edu/wangF.html

 

Home | LSU | College of Arts & Sciences | Search

Copyright © 2008. All Rights Reserved. Official Web Page of China Program, Louisiana State University.