Faculty

Name Contact        Research Areas
photo: Bates Reid Bates, Ph.D.
Director
298A Coates Hall
225-578-2457
rabates@lsu.edu
  • High performance talent development systems
  • Health workforce capacity building
  • Competency modeling and assessment
  • Motivation to improve work through learning
  • Performance improvement analysis; job analysis; training needs assessment
  • Training effectiveness
  • Training program evaluation
  • Workplace learning transfer
  • Learning Transfer System Inventory (LTSI)
  • Andragogy in Practice Inventory (API)
  • Measurement and instrument development
  • Instrument translation and validation
Rizzuto Tracey Rizzuto, Ph.D.
Associate Director
257 Coates Hall
225-578-2453
trizzut@lsu.edu
  • Development of social capital and capacity through technological tools (e.g., workplace technology, course management technology)
  • Development of social capital and capacity through social relationships (e.g., power and influence social network structures)
  • Managing workplace changes (e.g., implementation of new initiatives, aging workforce dynamics, workplace disaster recovery)
Daugherty Jenny Daugherty, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
282 Coates Hall
225-578-7065
jdaugherty@lsu.edu
  • Leadership development and education
  • Intersection of technology and leadership
  • Professional development
  • STEM education
Hatala  J.P. Hatala, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Professional Practice

 

 jphatala@lsu.edu

 

  • Social Capital in the Workplace
  • Human Resource and Organizational Development
  • Social Network Analysis
  • Career Development
Mitchell

Tyree Mitchell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 286 Coates Hall
225-578-7362
tyreemitchell@lsu.edu
  • Antecedents of leadership behaviors
  • Work team effectiveness
  • Work motivation
  • Negotiation
Park Sunyoung Park, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

291 Coates Hall
225-578-7844
spark65@lsu.edu

  • Organizational culture and behavior
  • Learning and performance in the workplace
  • Research trends in HRD and related fields
Robinson Petra Robinson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
 294 Coates Hall
225-578-5753
petrar@lsu.edu
  • Colorism
  • Critical Non-normative Literacies
  • Lifelong Learning and Professional Development
  • Social Justice, Diversity, and Equity in Higher and Adult Education
Henriquez Julie Henriquez, Ph.D.
Instructor
287 Coates Hall
225-578-0102
jhenri1@lsu.edu
 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Contact        Research Areas
 Blanchard

Leslie Blanchard, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor

 

140 Martin D. Woodin Hall                                                 225-578-4489
lellb@lsu.edu
  • Leadership Development in Organizations
  • Student Engagement in Higher Education
  • Recruitment and Retention in Higher Education
  • Student Self-Efficacy
 Boullion Michelle Boullion, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
3027 Business Education Complex
225-578-0089
mboull1@lsu.edu
  • Human Resource Management & Development
  • Leadership
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Needs Assessment
 Burnett Michael Burnett, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor 
134 Martin Woodin Hall
225-578-2362
vocbur@lsu.edu
  • Research Design and Methodology
  • Effectiveness of Student Recruitment Techniques in Higher Education
  • Job Satisfaction of Professional Educators
  • Career Services in Higher Education
 Daniel Annie Daniel, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
School of Veterinary Science, Suite 1213
225-578-0724
annied@lsu.edu
  • Barriers that prevent African American students from entering professional & graduate degree programs
  • Effects of mentoring on retention, preparedness, and success of African American students in higher education
  • Middle and high school students' perceptions of deviance when using the Internet, social media, and technology
  • Causes and consequences of ineffective use of technology in education
 Galy Kristie Galy
Adjunct Professor
111 Peabody Hall
225-578-3118
kgaly1@lsu.edu
  • Women in Leadership
  • Competition in the Workplace
  • Leadership Development and Training in Organizations
 Hammett Jody Hammett, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
jhammet@lsu.edu
  • Student engagement
  • Employee motivation and engagement
  • Role of personality assessment in proper job placement
Phillips Bill Phillips, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
279 Coates Hall
bphillips@lsu.edu
  • Best Practice in Succession Planning and Talent Management
  • Competency-based development planning
  • Executive Coaching
  • Designed and implemented InQ; a 360 degree assessment, development planning and talent management software package
Richardson William Richardson, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
106 Martin D. Hall
225-578-2362
brichardson@agcenter.lsu.edu
  • Leadership Development in Organizations
  • Organizational Change in Higher Education
  • Recruitment and Retention in Higher Education
  • Philanthropy in Higher Education
Williams

Heather Williams, Ph.D. 
Adjunct Professor

heather.williams@lsu.edu
  • Workplace performance
  • Workplace communication
  • Performance analysis
  • Employee development
  • Team building

 

Emeritus Faculty

Name Contact                                                                                                                        
Holton Ed Holton, Ph.D.
Emeritus Faculty
eholton2@lsu.edu  
Kotrlik Joe Kotrlik, Ph.D.
Emeritus Faculty
kotrlik@lsu.edu  
 Verma Satish Verma, Ph.D.
Emeritus Faculty
SVerma@agcenter.lsu.edu  

 

Staff

Name Contact        Current Responsibilities                                                                    
 portier

Jeffery Shane Portier
Manager of Fiscal Affairs

298B Coates Hall
225-578-5750
jportier@lsu.edu

  • Asset Custodian
  • Budget Manager
  • Executive Assistant to the Director
turnage 

Melissa Turnage
Administrative Coordinator
of Academic Services

298 Coates Hall
225-578-5748
mturnage@lsu.edu
  • Applicant Contact
  • Student Contact 

SLHRD

8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Monday-Friday
298 Coates Hall

Phone: 225-578-5748
Fax: 225-578-5755

EMAIL

CAMPUS MAP

DIRECTIONS TO SLHRD