Contact

LSU Early Childhood Education Laboratory Preschool
P: (225) 578-7882

4001 Gourrier Lane
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
ecelp@lsu.edu

 

STUDENT WORKER / SUBSTITUTE APPLICATION

 

Administrative and Pedagogical Faculty

Name Contact
 Barnes

Angela Barnes, M.S.

Masters of Science in Human Ecology

Director, Early Childhood Education Laboratory Preschool

abarnes37@lsu.edu 

Room: 1102

At LSU since 2015.

 DiCarlo

Cynthia DiCarlo, Ph.D.

Ph.D. in Special Education with a Concentration in Early Intervention

Professor

Program Coordinator, Early Childhood Education Program

Executive Director, Early Childhood Education Laboratory Preschool

cdicar2@lsu.edu 

Office: 123 Peabody Hall

At LSU since 2004.

charlene

Charlene Jenkins, M.S.

Masters of Science in Human Ecology

Associate Director of Infant & Toddler Programs

cjenkins1@lsu.edu 

Room: 1106

At LSU since 2016.

 Sheldon

Kerry Sheldon, M.S.

Masters in Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education 

Associate Director of Preschool Programs

ksheldon@lsu.edu 

Room: 1106

At LSU since 2015.

 Wallace

Nornicsha Wallace, B.S.   

Bachelors of Science in Chemistry

Coordinator of Admissions & Operations

nwallace@lsu.edu 

Room: 1101

At LSU since 2014.

Back to top>>

Infants

Name Contact
g

Demika Gilmore, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - Family and Consumer Sciences

Lead Teacher 

 dgilmo3@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2011.

 hardy

Shannon Hardy, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - Family and Consumer Sciences

Teaching Associate 

 shardy@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2015.
 

Jerusha Scichowsi

Bachelors of Science - Child and Family Studies

Associate Teacher 

jscich3@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2016.

 j

Tanya Johnson, A.A.S.

Associates of Applied Science-ECE

Lead Teacher 

 tjohns29@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2006.

Back to top>>

Young Toddler

Name Contact
 j

Donna Jack, B.A.

Bachelors of Arts - Sociology

Lead Teacher 

 djack2@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2010.

 Chaundra

Chandra Gautier , A.S.

Associates of Science - Early Childhood

Teaching Assistant

 cgautier1@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2017.

 s

Lataree Spann, A.S.

Associates of Science - Early Childhood Education

Lead Teacher 

 lspann@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2015.

j

Annie Fitch, A.S.

Associate of Applied Science - ECA

Teaching Assistant 

 afitch@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2007.

Back to top>>

 

Toddler

Name Contact
p

Ursula Pursley, A.A.

Associates Degree

Teaching Assistant 

upursley@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2006.

 Jones

Cynthia Jones, A.S.

Associates of Science - Early Childhood

Lead Teacher

cjones7@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2017.

 Baltazar

Vanessa Baltazar, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - Family and Consumer Sciences

Lead Teacher

 vbalta1@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2013.

 

 

Early Childhood Technical Diploma

Teaching Assistant 

 

At LSU since 2016.

 

Sabrina Harris, B.S.

Bachelors of Science 

Lead Teacher

sabrinaharris@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2018.

 

Mikyeung Gim

Teaching Assistant

mgim1@lsu.edu  

At LSU since 2018.

Back to top>>

Young Preschool

Name Contact
b

Lakisha Banks, A.A.T.

Associates of Applied Tech - Early Childhood Education

Lead Teacher 

 lbanks@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2004.

 

 

Child Development Associates

Teaching Assistant 

winne@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2006.

 falen

Falen Johnson, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - PK-3 Certification

Lead Teacher 

 fjohn21@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2017. 

 g

Marlena Leblanc, M.S.

Master of Science - Early Childhood Studies

Peer Lead Teacher 

 mleblan1@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2004.

m

Shannon Martrain, B.S.

Bachelors of Science in Communication Disorders

Associate Teacher 

 

smartr1@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2008.

w

Karen Wallace, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - Family and Consumer Sciences

Associate Teacher 

karenwallace@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2014. 

q

Betty Whaley, CDA

Child Development Associates

Teaching Assistant

 bwhaley@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2016.

 

 

Bachelors of Science - Family and Consumer 

Lead Teacher 

 mateer1@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2018.

Back to top>>

Preschool

Name Contact
 

Kelleigh Berryhill

Bachelor's of Science - PK-3 Certification

Peer Lead Teacher

 kberry5@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2017.

 Kelsey

Kelsey Brown

Bachelors of Science - PK-3 Certification

Peer Lead Teacher

Graduate assistant

kbro151@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2017.

 g

Kenyanna Heatly, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - Family Consumer Sciences

Peer Lead Teacher

kheatly@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2015.

 

 

Bachelors of Science - PK-3 certification

Peer Lead Teacher 

 

 

At LSU since 2016.

 

Hayden Lyons

Bachelors of Science - PK-3 Certification

Peer Lead Teacher 

Graduate Assistant

hlyons3@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2017.

 

Kathleen Nguyen, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - PK-3 Certification

Peer Lead Teacher

Graduate Assistant

knguy97@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2017.

p

Martha Pierre, B.S.

Bachelors of Science- Family Consumer Sciences

Peer Lead Teacher 

trinnym@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2004.

w

Lisa Weishar, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - Merchandising

Peer Lead Teacher

lisaq@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2010.

 

 

Bachelors of Science - PK-3 certification

Peer Lead Teacher

 

At LSU since 2015.

 

 

Masters of Art - Teaching

Master Lead Teacher 


At LSU since 2016.

Back to top>>

 

Early Childhood Education Faculty

vb

Jennifer Baumgartner, Ph.D

Ph.D.  in Human Development and Family Studies

Associate Professor

jbaum@lsu.edu

Office: 101 Peabody Hall

At LSU since 2006.

x

Renee Casbergue, Ph.D.

Ph.D. in Curriculum & Instruction, Reading Specialist

Professor

rcasberg@lsu.edu

Office: 113E Peabody Hall

At LSU since 2006.

c

Erin Casey, Ph.D.

Ph.D. in Curriculum & Instruction

Assistant Professor

ecasey@lsu.edu

Office: 223C Peabody Hall

At LSU since 2015.

eis

Hillary B. Eisworth, Ph.D.

Ph.D. in Curriculum & Instruction

Instructor

hbraud@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2006.

Back to top>>