DOCS Faculty Directory

Faculty Directory

Department of Oceanogaphy & Coastal Sciences

Professors

 Name

 E-mail Phone Office    

 

 

Mark C. Benfield                                  mbenfie@lsu.edu                               225-578-6372                                             2271 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

James H. Cowan Jr.                            jhcowan@lsu.edu                              225-578-9400                                             2247 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Eurico J. D'Sa                                       ejdsa@lsu.edu                                    225-578-0212                                            306 Howe-Russell Geosciences Building

Dubravko Justic                                   djusti1@lsu.edu                                 225-578-6394                                            2221 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Chunyan Li                                            cli@lsu.edu                                         225-578-2395                                            208C Howe-Russell Geoscience Complex

Charles W. Lindau                               clinda1@lsu.edu                                 225-578-8766                                            3231 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Kam-Biu Liu (Chair)                             kliu1@lsu.edu                                     225-578-6136                                            3277 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Nancy Rabalais                                    nrabalais@lumcon.edu                     225-578-8531                                            3161 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Richard F. Shaw                                   rshaw@lsu.edu                                   225-578-3334                                            1002Q Energy, Coast and Environment Building      

R. Eugene Turner                                 euturne@lsu.edu                                225-578-6454                                            1205 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Robert Twilley                                      rtwilley@lsu.edu                                 225-578-6445                                             237 Sea Grant Building

Nan D. Walker                                      nwalker@lsu.edu                                225-252-0338                                            3229 Energy, Coast and Environment Building  

John R. White                                      jrwhite@lsu.edu                                  225-578-8792                                            3239 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

 

Associate Professors

Name                                             E-mail                                            Phone                                                     Office      

Sibel Bargu Ates                                sbargu@lsu.edu                              225-578-0029                                               1235 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Haosheng Huang                               hhuang7@lsu.edu                           225-578-5117                                               320 Howe Russell Geoscience Complex

George Kemp                                     gpkemp@lsu.edu                             225-772-1426

Qianxin Lin                                          comlin@lsu.edu                               225-578-8889                                               3265 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Kanchan Maiti                                    kmaiti@lsu.edu                                225-578-4531                                                1143 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Giulio Mariotti                                     gmariotti@lsu.edu                          225-578-8046                                                2209 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Victor H.  Rivera-Monroy                   vhrivera@lsu.edu                            225-578-2745                                                3209 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Kehui "Kevin" Xu                                 kxu@lsu.edu                                    225-578-0389                                                2165 Energy, Coast and Environment Building


Assistant Professors

Name                                            E-mail                                           Phone                                                      Office      

Jennifer R. Brum                               jbrum1@lsu.edu                              225-578-6364                                               2201 Energy, Coast and Environment Buidling  

Jun-Hong Liang                                jliang@lsu.edu                                 225-578-7301                                                3137 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Stephen Midway                              smidway@lsu.edu                           225-578-6458                                                2257 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Michael Polito                                  mpolito@lsu.edu                             225-578-4531                                                 1239 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Tracy Quirk                                        tquirk@lsu.edu                                225-578-426                                                   3173 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Malinda Sutor                                   msutor1@lsu.edu                            225-578-8055                                                2265 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Zuo "George" Xue                            zxue@lsu.edu                                   225-578-1118                                                2161 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

 

Emeritus Professors

Name                                          E-mail                                           Phone                                                       Office      

Robert S. Carney                            rcarne1@lsu.edu                               225-578-6511                                                2211 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

John W. Day, Jr.                              johnday@lsu.edu                              225-578-6508                                                2237 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Irving A. Mendelssohn                  imendel@lsu.edu                              225-578-6425                                                3263 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Harry H. Roberts                            hrober3@lsu.edu                              225-578-2964                                                 304 Howe-Russell Geosciences Complex

 

Adjunct Professors

Name                                         E-mail                                            Phone                                                      Office      

Sam Bentley                                  sjb@lsu.edu                                         225-578-5735                                                E307 Howe Russell E & W

 

Research Associates  

Name                                        E-mail                                             Phone                                                      Office      

Thomas Aepelbacher                taepel1@lsu.edu                                  225-578-2736                                                1207 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Thomas Blanchard                     tblanc9@lsu.edu                                 225-578-9370                                                3196 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

James Bodker                             jbodker@lsu.edu                                 225-578-6454                                                1205 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Chris Cleaver                               ccleav1@lsu.edu                                 225-578-5869

Doug Daigle                                 jddaigle@lsu.edu                                 225-578-0069                                                3151 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Sara Gay                                       sgay@lsu.edu                                                                                                               3196 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Bill Gibson                                    bgibson@lsu.edu                                225-578-2947                                                119 Sea Grant Shop

Rob Lane                                      rlane@lsu.edu                                      225-578-6092                                                2235 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Brian Milan                                   bmilan1@lsu.edu                                

Charles Milan                               cmilan@lsu.edu                                  225-578-8029                                               1193 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Gary Peterson                              gpete@lsu.edu                                    225-578-8044                                                1257 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Andre Rovai                                  arovai1@lsu.edu                                 225-578-6424

Haixue Shen                                 hshen@lsu.edu                                   907-209-8123                                               2259 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Charlie Sibley                               csible1@lsu.edu                                 225-578-8606                                              

Erick Swenson                             eswenson@lsu.edu                           225-578-2730                                                1192 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Lixia Wang                                    lxwang@lsu.edu                                 225-578-5213                                               2223 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

 

Postdoctoral Researchers

Name                                      E-mail                                              Phone                                                         Office      

Tom Bianchette                          tbianc1@lsu.edu                                  225-578-4660                                                   3271 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Matt Kupchik                               mkupch1@lsu.edu                              225-578-2279                                                   2143 Energy, Coast, and Environment Building

Nekesha Williams                      nekshaw@lsu.edu                               225-578-9399                                                    3113 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Qiang Yao                                    qyao4@lsu.edu                                    225-578-0470                                                    3247 Energy, Coast and Environment Building