College of Agriculture Advisers

Please locate your major in the first column to find your adviser. 

 

Major Adviser Email Address Phone Number Office Location
Agricultural Business

Dr. Matt Fannin

mfannin@agcenter.lsu.edu  225-578-0346 130 Martin D. Woodin Hall
Agriculture and Extension Education Dr. Kristin Stair kstair@lsu.edu 225-578-6194 135 JC Miller
Animal Sciences

 

Dr. Cathy Williams

 

cwilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

225-578-4574

 

229L Animal & Food Sciences Lab

Environmental Management Systems Dr. Maud Walsh evwals@lsu.edu 225-578-1211 110 MB Sturgis
Nutrition and Food Sciences (Food Science and Technology concentration) Dr. Joan King jmking@lsu.edu 225-578-5157 104 Food Science
Natural Resource Ecology and Management Dr. Mike Kaller mkalle1@lsu.edu 225-578-0012 119 RNR Building
Nutrition and Food Sciences (Dietetics, Nutrition/pre-med, and Nutrition, Health & Society concentrations) Ms. Judy Myhand* jdonov2@lsu.edu 225-578-1718 219 Human Ecology
Plant and Soil Systems (Crop Science, Soil Science, and Sustainable Production Systems concentrations) Dr. Maud Walsh evwals@lsu.edu 225-578-1211 110 MB Sturgis
Plant and Soil Systems (Environmental Horticulture, Horticultural Science, Landscape Management and Turfgrass Management concentrations) Dr. Jeff Beasley jbeasley@agcenter.lsu.edu 225-578-1029 137 JC Miller
Plant and Soil Systems (Ag Pest Management and Urban Entomology concentrations) Dr. Jeff Davis jeffdavis@agcenter.lsu.edu 225-578-5618 404 Life Sciences
Textiles, Apparel and Merchandising Ms. Elva Bourgeois** ebourgeois@lsu.edu 225-578-1728 133 Human Ecology

 

*Ms. Judy Myhand assists students with course substitution requests, evaluation of transfer credit, study abroad forms, and CATS holds. For course advising, you are assigned to an adviser in your major based on your last name. A current list of advisors is posted outside of Ms. Myhand’s office.

**Ms. Elva Bourgeois assists students with course substitution requests, evaluation of transfer credit, study abroad forms, and CATS holds. For course advising, you are assigned to an adviser in your major based on your last name. A current list of advisors is posted outside of Ms. Elva's office.