Inter-Institutional Biological and Recombinant DNA Safety Committee (IBRDSC)

Committee Members 

Kenneth R. Bondioli, PhD – Chair
Associate Professor
J. B. Francioni Hall
Department of Animal Sciences
LSU Agricultural Center
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-3442
Fax: (225) 578-3279
E-mail – kbondioli@agcenter.lsu.edu
Gregory Hayes, DrPH, HCLD (ABB) – IBRDSC Contact
Biological Safety Manager,
Office of Environmental Health and Safety
212 Mail and Copy Center
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone (225) 578-4658
Fax (225) 578-7489
E-mail – ghayes@lsu.edu
Gary Balsamo, DVM, MPH & TM – Epidemiology & Veterinary Medicine
State Public Health Veterinarian and Assistant State Epidemiologist
Infectious Disease Epidemiology Section
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals
P.O. Box 60630
New Orleans, LA 70160
Phone: (504) 568-8315
Fax: (504) 568-8290
E-Mail – gary.balsamo@la.gov
Jane Byrne, MS – Community Member
Clinical Trials Coordinator
Cancer Research, 4th Floor
Baton Rouge General Medical Center,
8490 Picardy Ave.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone: (225) 237-1674
Fax: (225) 237-1690
E-mail – jane.byrne@brgeneral.org
Diana Coulon, DVM – AgCenter Liaison
LAES Administration
111 Dalrymple Building
Louisiana AgCenter
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-5432
Fax: 225-578-4890
E-mail – DBCoulon@agcenter.lsu.edu
Jeffrey A. Davis, Ph.D. – Plant Expertise
Assistant Professor
Department of Entomology
404 Life Sciences Building
LSU Agricultural Center
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: 225-578-5618;
Fax: 225-578-1643
E-mail – jeffdavis@agcenter.lsu.edu

Mike Durham, MBA – Safety Expertise
Acting Director, Office of Risk Management
126 Public Safety Building
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-8507
Fax: (225) 578-7489
E-mail – mdurham@lsu.edu

 

Evanna Gleason, PhD – Cell Biologist

Associate Professor,
Biological Sciences
202 Life Science Building
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-1748
Fax: (225) 578-2597
E-mail: egleaso@lsu.edu

Jong Ham, PhD – Plant Expertise
Assistant Professor
Plant Pathology and Crop Physiology
LSU Agricultural Center
302 Life Sciences Bldg.
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-6798
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-Mail – jham@lsuagcenter.lsu.edu

Claudia Husseneder, PhD – Arthropod Expertise
Associate Professor
Department of Entomology
404 Life Sciences Building
LSU Agricultural Center
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-1819
Fax: (225) 578-1643
E-mail – chusseneder@agcenter.lsu.edu
Fang-Ting Liang, PhD – Vector-borne Diseases
Associate Professor
Pathobiological Sciences
School of Veterinary Medicine
Louisiana State University
Skip Bertman Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone (225) 578-9699
Fax (225) 578-9701
E-mail – fliang@vetmed.lsu.edu
Kevin Robert Macaluso, PhD – Infectious Disease Expertise
Associate Professor
Department of Pathobiological Sciences
Room 3213
School of Veterinary Medicine
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-9677
Fax: (225) 578-9701
E-mail – kmacal2@lsu.edu
Quinesha Perry Morgan, PhD – Biological Safety Coordinator
Office of Environmental Health and Safety
214 Mail and Copy Center
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone (225) 578-4235
Fax (225) 578-7489
E-mail – qperry2@lsu.edu
Alma Roy, PhD – Diagnostic Expertise
Associate Director,
Louisiana Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
1405 Veterinary Medical Building
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-9690
Fax: (225) 578-9784
E-mail – aroy@lsu.edu
Abul K. M. Shahjahan, Ph.D. – Community Member
Professor of Biology.
Baton Rouge Community College (BRCC)
201 Community College Drive,
Baton Rouge, LA 70806.
Phone: (225) 216-8196.
Fax (225) 216-8423
E-mail: shahjahana@mybrcc.edu
Christy White DVM
Safety Officer
Pennington Biomedical Research Center
6400 Perkins Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone: (225) 763-2667
Fax: (225) 763-0273
E-mail – Christy.White@pbrc.edu
Rodrigo Valverde, PhD – Plant Expertise
Professor, Plant Pathology and Crop Physiology
A416 Life Sciences Annex
LSU Agricultural Center
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-1384
Fax: (225) 578-1415
E-mail – rvalverde@agctr.lsu.edu
Sue Hagius- Technical Expertise
Research Associate
Specialization: Infectious diseases
Animal Sciences
121 dalrymple Building
LSU AgCenter
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-4210
Phone: (225)-5785428
Fax:(225)578-4890
Email- SHagius@agcenter.lsu.edu
Niranjan Baisakh- Molecular biology, Functional genomics
Assistant Professor plant, Environmental and soil sciences
214 M.B. Strugis Hall
LSU AgCenter
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225)578-1300
fax:(225)578-1403
E-mail: NBaisakh@agcenter.lsu.edu
David L. Kerns, PhD – Field Trial Expertise
Associate Professor
LSU AgCenter
Macon Ridge Research Station
212A Macon Ridge Rd.
Winnsboro, LA 71295
Phone: 318-435-2157
Fax: 318-435-2133
dkerns@agcenter.lsu.edu